Search
/media/1099857/resources-banner-feb-2017.jpg

 

Useful links

Country information:

BBC website:  www.news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/country_profiles/default.stm

FCO Country Profile:  www.fco.gov.uk/en/travel-and-living-abroad/travel-advice-by-country/country-profile/

 

Culture and communications:

CILT – National Centre for Languages – Regional Language Network in your area:  www.cilt.org.uk/workplace/employer_support/in_your_area.aspx

 

Useful Links Picture

Customs & regulations:

HM Revenue & Customs: www.hmrc.gov.uk

 

Economic information:

The Economist:  www.economist.com/countries

Trading Economics: www.tradingeconomics.com

 

Export control:

Export Control Organisation:  www.gov.uk/beginners-guide-to-export-controls

 

Export finance and insurance:

British Insurance Brokers Association (BIBA): www.biba.org.uk

UK Export Finance (formerly ECGD): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-export-finance

 

Intellectual property:

Intellectual Property Office:  www.ipo.gov.uk

World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO): www.wipo.int/treaties/en/text.jsp?file_id=288514

 

Standards and technical regulations:

British Standards Institution (BSI): www.bsigroup.com/en/sectorsandservices/Disciplines/ImportExport/

Export Control Organisation (ECO): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/export-control-organisation

National Physical Laboratory: www.npl.co.uk

 

Trade statistics:

HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC): www.uktradeinfo.com/statistics/buildyourowntables/pages/table.aspx

National Statistics Information:  www.statistics.gov.uk/hub/index.html

Office for National Statistics: www.ons.gov.uk

 

Trade shows:

British Expertise Events: www.britishexpertise.org

EventsEye.com online database: www.eventseye.com

DIT Events Portal: www.events.ukti.gov.uk

 

Travel advice:

FCO Travel:  www.gov.uk/browse/abroad

FCO Foreign Travel Insurance: www.gov.uk/guidance/foreign-travel-insurance

 

Healthcare abroad:

Travel health:  www.travelhealth.co.uk

TravelHealthPro: www.travelhealthpro.org.uk/country-information

NHS (Scotland): www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/destinations.aspx

NHS Choices: www.nhs.uk/NHSEngland/Healthcareabroad/Pages/Healthcareabroad.aspx

 

International trade:

British Chambers of Commerce (BCC): www.britishchambers.org.uk

British Council: www.britishcouncil.org

British Expertise: www.britishexpertise.org

Confederation of British Industry (CBI): www.cbi.org.uk

Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (BEIS): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-energy-and-industrial-strategy  

Department for International Trade (DIT): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-international-trade

DIT e-exporting programme: www.gov.uk/e-exporting 

Exporting is GREAT: www.exportingisgreat.gov.uk

Foreign & Commonwealth Office (FCO): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/foreign-commonwealth-office

Gov.uk: www.gov.uk/browse/business/imports-exports

Institute of Directors (IoD): www.iod.com

Institute of Export (IOE): www.export.org.uk

International Monetary Fund (IMF): www.imf.org/external/index.htm

Market Access database: www.madb.europa.eu/madb/indexPubli.htm

Open to Export: www.opentoexport.com

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD): www.oecd.org

Overseas business risk: www.gov.uk/government/collections/overseas-business-risk

Trade Tariff: www.gov.uk/trade-tariff

Transparency International: www.transparency.org

UK Visas:  www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-visas-and-immigration

World Bank Group economy rankings: www.doingbusiness.org/rankings

World Economic Forum Global Competitiveness report: www.weforum.org/reports/global-competitiveness-report-2014-2015

 

Thailand websites:

Bank of Thailand: www.bot.or.th/English/Pages/default.aspx

Mekong River Commission: www.ffw.mrcmekong.org

Office of the Consumer Protection Board: www.ocpb.go.th/ewtadmin/ewt/ocpb_eng/main.php?filename=index___EN

Royal Thai Embassy (UK): www.thaiembassyuk.org.uk

Thailand Board of Investment (BOI): www.boi.go.th/index.php?page=index&language=en

Thai Department of Intellectual Property (DIP): www.ipthailand.go.th/en

Thai Immigration Authority: www.overstay.immigration.go.th/advice.html  

Thai Industrial Standards Institute (TISI): www.app.tisi.go.th

Thai Ministry of Education (MOE):  www.moe.go.th/en

Thai Ministry of Energy: www.energy.go.th/2015/en

Thai Ministry of Finance: www.fpo.go.th/FPO/index2.php

Thai Revenue Department: www.rd.go.th/publish/6045.0.html

Thailand Customs Department: www.internet1.customs.go.th/wps/wcm/connect/CustEn/Home/HomeWelCome

Thailand Ministry of Commerce: www.thaifta.com/english/dtn/ftarta.html

Tourism Thailand: www.tourismthailand.org

 


 

comments powered by Disqus

Contact Form